Skip to main content
Premium Trial:

Request an Annual Quote

Exagen: Stanley Cohen, Andrew Concoff, More

Exagen has announced the formation of its new scientific advisory board, appointing seven experts: Stanley Cohen, Andrew Concoff, Kevin Deane, Paul DeMarco, Harris Perlman, Eric Ruderman, and Marina Sirota. 

Cohen is a clinical professor in the department of internal medicine at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center and co-director of the division of rheumatology at Presbyterian Hospital, Dallas. He is also the co-medical director of Metroplex Clinical Research Center.

Concoff is currently the executive VP and chief medical officer at United Rheumatology. He is also a medical consultant for biopharmaceutical company Flexion Therapeutics.

Deane is a professor of medicine in the division of rheumatology at the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus.

Right now, DeMarco is an associate clinical professor of medicine at Georgetown University School of Medicine. He is also a fellow of the American College of Physicians and the American College of Rheumatology, as well as a member of the American Institute of Ultrasound in Medicine. He previously served as medical director for the clinical trials department at the Washington Hospital Center.

Perlman is chief of rheumatology and a professor of medicine at Northwestern University's Feinberg School of Medicine. He was previously an assistant professor at Saint Louis University School of Medicine.

Ruderman is the associate chief of Clinical affairs for the division of rheumatology, also at Northwestern University's Feinberg School of Medicine.

Sirota is an associate professor at the Bakar Computational Health Sciences Institute at the University of California, San Francisco. She was previously a lead research scientist in the division of systems medicine at Stanford University and has worked as a senior research scientist at Pfizer.