Skip to main content
Premium Trial:

Request an Annual Quote

AACC: Shannon Haymond, Joe El-Khoury, Bonny Van, Alison Woodworth

The American Association for Clinical Chemistry announced that Shannon Haymond was elected to serve as president-elect on the board of directors starting in August 2021. She will serve two terms, one as the association's president from August 2022 to July 2023 and one as past president from August 2023 to July 2024. Haymond is vice chair for computational pathology and director of the clinical mass spectrometry lab at the Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago. She's also an associate professor of pathology at Northwestern University's Feinberg School of Medicine. She was previously chair of AACC's pediatric and maternal-fetal division.

The organization also announced two new members of the board, Joe El-Khoury and Bonny Van, who will serve from August 2021 to July 2024, as well as Alison Woodworth, president of AACC Academy, who will serve on the board from August 2021 to July 2022. El-Khoury is an associate professor of laboratory medicine at Yale School of Medicine, director of the clinical chemistry lab, and co-director of the clinical chemistry fellowship program at Yale New Haven Health. He is on the editorial board of Clinical Chemistry.

Van is a consultant with J. Michael Consulting in Georgia, a public health informatics consulting company. She is a fellow of AACC Academy and a member of AACC's informatics division.

Woodworth is the director of esoteric chemistry, associate director of clinical chemistry, and assistant professor of pathology, microbiology, and immunology at Vanderbilt University Medical Center. She's also the director of the ComACC certified clinical chemistry fellowship program at Vanderbilt and chairs the editorial board for the National Academy of Clinical Biochemistry's blog.