Close Menu

NEW YORK (GenomeWeb) – In the world of organ transplantation, there are three types of rejection that doctors and organ recipients have to worry about: hyperacute rejection, which takes place minutes after transplantation; acute rejection, which generally occurs in the first six to 12 months after transplant; and chronic rejection, which takes place over the long term as the organ slowly loses its function.

Get the full story with
360Dx Premium

Only $95 for the
first 90 days*

360Dx Premium gives you:
✔ Full site access
✔ Interest-based email alerts
✔ Access to archives

Never miss another important industry story.

Try 360Dx Premium now.

You may already have institutional access!

Check if I qualify.

Already a 360Dx or GenomeWeb Premium member?
Login Now.

*Before your trial expires, we’ll put together a custom quote with your long-term premium options.

Not ready for premium?

Register for Free Content
You can still register for access to our free content.